University Of Cyprus

Cyprus is situated at the north-eastern end of the Mediterranean basin, and is the third largest island in the region, with an area of 9,251 km2 and a population of 856,960 residents.
The University of Cyprus was established in 1989 and admitted its first students in 1992. It is situated in Nicosia, the capital of Cyprus.
When the University of Cyprus first opened its doors to students, the incoming class consisted of 486 undergraduate students. During the academic year 2014-2015 there were 6987 students (undergraduate and postgraduate).
At the moment, the University of Cyprus employs 597 Academic Staff, and 498 Administrative Staff (1095 employees in total).