University Of Split

University of Split was officially established in 1974.
University is organized in 11 faculties, 1 Academy of Arts, 4 university departments and more than 150 study programmes.
In University study 24.000 students and work 980 academic staff.
The focus of the research work carried out by the University is on scientific areas with reference to disciplines characterized by natural, cultural, historical, social, economic and other features of the region as a part of the Croatian Adriatic and the MED region in general.
Faculty of Civil Engineering, Architecture and Geodesy (UNIST FGAG), with its civil engineering, land surveying, architecture and urban planning experts, is responsible for the planning and development of the University infrastructure.